manic science

The dance music world is buzzing about Manic Science — Break Science and Manic Focus‘s side project that debut a one-of-a-kind collaborative performance that left fans wanting more. Today they release “You Gotta Move,” a unique take on soul-funk and electronic blues that combines hip-hop influences with a taste for the futuristic edge of bass music, creating a sound that is entirely their own. The reveal of the song comes on the wake of Break Science’s upcoming #BRKTHRU Tourwhich features select dates with special guests including Manic Focus, Brooklyn dubstep innovator Space Jesus, along with Denver’s remix extraordinaire ProJect Aspect. Check out the entire tour schedule below to see if they are coming to a town near you!

BRKTHRUTOURnewnew

Thu 18 Sep 2014 Ogden Theatre Denver, CO,
Fri 19 Sep 2014 Belly Up Aspen Aspen, CO,
Sat 20 Sep 2014 The Barkley Ballroom Frisco, CO,
Sun 21 Sep 2014 Sunset Strip Music Festival 2014 West Hollywood, CA,
Sun 21 Sep 2014 The Roxy Theatre West Hollywood, CA,
Wed 24 Sep 2014 Zydeco Birmingham, AL,
Thu 25 Sep 2014 Bourbon Street Bar Auburn, AL,
Fri 26 Sep 2014 Republic New Orleans, LA
Sat 27 Sep 2014 Kress Live Biloxi, MS
Thu 02 Oct 2014 Fitzgerald’s – Upstairs Houston, TX
Fri 03 Oct 2014 Cambridge Room, House of Blues Dallas, TX
Sun 05 Oct 2014 ACL Fest Late Night Show 2014 Austin, TX
Wed 05 Nov 2014 Baltimore Soundstage Baltimore, MD
Thu 06 Nov 2014 Mr. Smalls Pittsburgh, PA,
Fri 07 Nov 2014 Soundgarden Hall Philadelphia, PA,
Sat 08 Nov 2014 Pearl Street Nightclub Northampton, MA,
Wed 12 Nov 2014 Culture Room Fort Lauderdale, FL,
Thu 13 Nov 2014 Orpheum Tampa, FL,
Fri 14 Nov 2014 Bear Creek Music & Arts Festival 2014 Live Oak, FL,
Sun 11 Jan 2015 Jam Cruise 2015 Miami, FL, US